From Birgit, Dublin Email Review September 2016

Thank you and Greetings from Dublin
Dear Fiona, Ian, Gord and SpringTide Team,
A heartfelt thank you and greetings from Dublin/Ireland to which I have returned earlier this week after a wonderful 10-day holiday in Vancouver and surroundings. This was my first ever visit to Canada and I feel it won’t have been my last either. My holidays were filled with beautiful and memorable moments, wonderful enriching encounters of the human and animal kind and full of delightful surprises. Enjoying the afternoon of 8 September on a beautiful vessel out in the Juan de Fuca Strait in the capable hands of an experienced Captain and a most knowledgeable Marine Biologist and sharing spectacular sightings of magnificent killer whales with a small group of people has been a most special and unforgettable experience.
Fiona, thank you for such a lovely welcome.  Wishing you all the very best for the future.
Kind regards,
Birgit

From DGregsonSmith Leeds, UK on TripAdvisor, September 2016

What a hoot. Office staff very informative and accommodating. Choice of 2 types of boat – Zodiac is more fun, quicker and better if you suffer from seasickness (counter-intuitively). You’ll get a bit damp (spray) but laugh your socks off. Our driver/guide Mark really flexible and knowledgeable (he stayed out an extra 20 mins so we could get close to some humpback whales). You’ll pay about $100 each – well worth it fora 3-hour experience. Layer up though cos it gets cold on the water.

Visited September 2016
CERTIFICATE VECTOR TA

From mcwheel, Australia on TripAdvisor August, 2016

“Wow what an experience”

After donning us in safety suits that made us look like spacemen, we took to our zodiac. It was not long before we really appreciated these suits as even though it was a lovely day, it was quite fresh as we rode the waves out to sea, and we were dry and warm. And we were truly rewarded for the distance we travelled as we saw a pod of orca whales. It was brilliant to see these animals as they leapt out of the water and even though we were a good distance away we could still hear the thud as they hit the water. Thanks to our guide Greg for making our experience of whale watching so enjoyable.

Visited August 2016
CERTIFICATE VECTOR TA

From rkcribbs Salt Lake City, Utah on TripAdvisor August, 2016

“Whales, Sea Lions and more!”

Just a fantastic time on the water with a fun captain and great crew. We chose the zodiac tour to get up close and personal with the wildlife. Our leader Greg Abakhan warned us of the rules prohibiting getting too close to the whales, but we were able to see four separate humpback whales within very easy sighting distance, in addition to the groups of sea lions and harbor seals sunning themselves on the Race Rocks. Afterwards, he treated us to some high-speed cruising and zipping over the wakes of other boats. He even did a tight circle to bounce over our own wake! All in all, a fun half-day on the water.

Visited August 2016
CERTIFICATE VECTOR TA

From ValerianFareham on TripAdvisor August, 2016

Great experience!

5 of 5 starsWent on a whale watching trip with my two young children and husband and we all loved it. We saw both humpback and fin whales and found all the staff very helpful and knowledgeable. The boat was very comfortable with enough space to move around. Worth the money!
Visited August 2016
CERTIFICATE VECTOR TA

From DL N Kawartha Lakes, Canada on TripAdvisor August, 2016

Amazing Experience

5 of 5 starsWe went in a three-hour afternoon trip. We saw humpback whales, sea lions, harp seals and sea otters. Wow! We also got a chance to snack on bull kelp – yum, yum. The staff was friendly, organized and quite knowledgeable. Well worth the money!
Visited August 2016
CERTIFICATE VECTOR TA

From R E Glasgow, United Kingdom on TripAdvisor July, 2016

Brilliant Evening Trip

Went out on an evening fast rib trip skippered by Greg. Brilliant mix of white knuckle ride, entertaining and fantastic views of multiple humpback whales in a mix of locations. Greg really knew his stuff and ensured we had a great evening out. Thoroughly recommend it
Visited July 2016
CERTIFICATE VECTOR TA

From bnsiwy Saskatchewan, Canada – on TripAdvisor

Amazing!!!!

This is well worth your money and time! The staff was amazing and knowledgeable, we seen multiple humpback whales one of which played alongside our boat for about 5 minutes, and they even have hot drinks and coats/pants to keep you warm! Our captain Ian even personally emailed us video footage he took of the day! Best thing we did in Victoria!
Visited July 2016
CERTIFICATE VECTOR TA

From RSPJ Phoenix, Arizona – on TripAdvisor July, 2016

Unforgettable experience!

We had an amazing trip aboard the Zodiac on July 25th. We had the pleasure of watching 4-6 humpbacks for about 45 minutes. We were able to snap some pretty awesome photos. We were lucky enough to catch a glimpse of a fin whale and an orca too! On the way back we saw some sea lions and harbor seals. It was a truly unforgettable experience, and I highly recommend putting it on your bucket list!
Visited July 2016
CERTIFICATE VECTOR TA

From Vickie T – on TripAdvisor July 2016

“Wow!”

Had a 2pm tour onboard the zodiac today and words can’t express how incredible it was! Our skipper, Greg, was awesome and very knowledgeable. He brought us to great viewpoints to see at least 30 orcas hunting. What a sight to see! We even saw humpbacks, a sea otter, and sea lions! What an amazing afternoon! You won’t regret choosing this company and the zodiac boat! That was the way to go as only 12 people total are onboard! 🙂
Visited July, 2016
CERTIFICATE VECTOR TA

From GenevieveMorris86, Masterton, NZ – on TripAdvisor July 2016

Safety First

Couldn’t be happy with our experience here. Booking was simple, friendly and great value for money. We saw a group of 12 humpback whales and spent a great amount of time with with them.

Having said this the best thing for me was they said safety first and they meant it! We were heading out of harbour when a warning alarm sounded. Our fantastic captain Greg went through his check lists and decided he wasn’t happy, he took us back to dock got a new boat and a new captain and we headed off again. The tour was due to be 3 hours and the delay cost us an hour, yet we weren’t penalised they added an extra hour onto the trip.

If you plan on going whale watching in Victoria go with springtide they value your experience.

Visited July 2016
CERTIFICATE VECTOR TA

From Ciara Fisher – on Facebook July, 2016

Awesome Trip — 5 star

Was an awesome trip and seen about 15-20 humpback whales. Really impressed with the crew. All very approachable.
Visited July 2016